Barbershopper of the Year and V.I.P Award Winner!

Type of post: SH news item
Status: Current
Date Posted: Mon, 11 Dec 2017
At our recent 2017 Annual Awards Night Dinner, our President Jerry Harris was pleased to announce that Warren Lewis had been chosen as the recipient of the "2017 Steve Ferrick Barbershopper of the Year" award. Warren stood out as the clear winner for all the work he has done for Sydney Harmony, and indeed the entire national barbershop community, by successfully chairing the 2017 Pan Pacific Barbershop Convention organising committee. A great big thank you from all of us Wazza!

The "2017 Vocally Improved Performer (V.I.P.)" award, which is selected by our Musical Director Vicki Dwyer and members of our Music Team, went to our star of the Lead section, Owen Stygal, for his outstanding musical contributions to the ensemble. Congratulations Ned!